top of page

Our Veterans Deserve Respect


I find it so sad these days that the people who deserve recognition don't get it, and those that don't deserve it seem to have no problem accepting it. I was taught that respect must be earned not given out like candy. So tell me how do these people deserve our respect? As far as I am concerned they don't. I have no problem with people like Bruce Jenner wanting to change their sex, that's their business. I do have a problem when our veterans, who deserve our respect, fought for their country and ask for so little in return are not shown or given respect.

I had a lady tell me at the train station that veterans expect too much! She surely said that to the wrong person! I then proceeded to tell her that she is entitled to her opinion but that she really should think before she opens her mouth to speak. I enlightened her that if it wasn't for our veterans and our currently serving military personnel, she would not be enjoying the freedom she currently enjoys, and to think really hard before she opens her mouth to criticize our veterans. I left her with a word of advice: "Never bad mouth a veteran to the wife of a veteran!" For some reason she moved to another area of the train station.

 Search by Tags 
No tags yet.
bottom of page